Tim Kalmer

Manager and Practice Leader at MHP Management- und IT-Beratung GmbH

Data Driven Mobility – How IT Defines Tomorrow’s Mobility

New mobility concepts are mushrooming. The automotive industry is undergoing massive changes. Silicon Valley is gaining an even stronger foothold with numerous new services. However, instead of solving problems, this rather aggravates existing problems. Traffic volumes are rising, our cities collapse, roads are congested, and we need longer to get from A to B.

Tim Kalmer highlights how Automotives can use smart IT to set new standards for tomorrow’s mobility and contribute to a sustainable improvement of this situation. There will be food for thought as to which role the Automotive industry may take in this context, which challenges stand to be expected, and what could be the strategic fields for action.

CV

Tim Kalmer is a Manager and Practice Leader at MHP Management- und IT-Beratung GmbH. In 2011, he graduated from Jade Hochschule with a Master’s degree in Engineering, Management, E-Business, and Robotics.

Prior to his employment with MHP, the degreed engineer and business IT specialist was in charge of the product management and the business development of a T-Lab Venture of Deutsche Telekom AG. During his employment with Detecon GmbH from 2011 to 2013, Kalmer developed business models for ICT and IoT projects.

In 2015, Tim Kalmer joined MHP. He challenges the status quo and develops solutions based on the latest technologies. At MHP, his activities focus on lending support to automotive customers on their route to the digital age.

Management and IT expertise for Mobility and Manufacturing. That is what MHP stands for. The Porsche subsidiary digitizes its customers’ business processes along the entire supply chain. More than 2,000 employees provide service to customers ‒ from mid-sized companies to OEMs ‒ out of 13 locations. The MHP philosophy is: Excellence.

Tim Kalmer

Manager und Practice Leader bei der MHP Management- und IT-Beratung GmbH

Data Driven Mobility – Wie IT die Mobilität von morgen definiert

Neue Mobilitätskonzepte sprießen wie Pilze aus dem Boden. Die Automobilbranche steht unter massiven Veränderungsbewegungen. Silicon Valley platziert sich mit unzähligen Diensten. Doch statt Probleme zu lösen, werden bestehende Probleme verstärkt. Der Verkehr nimmt zu, unsere Städte kollabieren, wir warten häufiger in Staus und brauchen länger von A nach B.

Tim Kalmer beleuchtet, wie Automotives mit Hilfe intelligenter IT die Mobilität von morgen maßgeblich definieren und zu einer nachhaltig Verbesserung der Situation beitragen können. Es werden Denkanstöße gegeben, welche Rolle die Automobilbranche in dem Kontext spielen kann, welche Herausforderungen damit einhergehen und wie strategische Handlungsfelder aussehen können.

Vita

Tim Kalmer ist Manager und Practice Leader bei der MHP Management- und IT-Beratung GmbH. Er absolvierte 2011 als Master of Engineering, Management, E-Business und Robotic an der Jade Hochschule.

Vor seiner Zeit bei MHP verantwortete der studierter Ingenieur und Wirtschaftsinformatiker bei der Deutschen Telekom AG das Produktmanagement und Business Development eines T-Lab Venture. Während seiner Tätigkeit für die Detecon GmbH von 2011 bis 2013 entwickelte Kalmer Geschäftsmodelle für ICT- und IoT-Projekte.

Seit 2015 ist Tim Kalmer für MHP tätig. Er hinterfragt Bestehendes und entwickelt Lösungen mit Hilfe moderner Technologien. Der Fokus seiner Tätigkeit für MHP liegt darauf, die Automobilkunden des Unternehmens auf ihrem Weg in das digitale Zeitalter zu begleiten.

Management- und IT-Expertise für Mobility und Manufacturing. Dafür steht MHP. Bei seinen Kunden digitalisiert die Porsche-Tochtergesellschaft die Prozesse entlang der kompletten Wertschöpfungskette. Von 13 Standorten aus betreuen über 2000 Mitarbeiter weltweit ihre Kunden vom Mittelstand bis zum OEM. Die Philosophie von MHP ist Excellence.