Dr. Tomasz Gerszberg

Senior Vice President Business Operations at Deutsche Telekom, Product Innovation

Edge Computing – Let`s speed up Innovation

The digital transformation of the industries requires fast and efficient adoption of new technology trends like immersive experience, natural human machine interfaces or autonomous objects. Future solutions are built on vast computing capacities that need to be available in the real time for optimal experience. Deutsche Telekom is shaping the future of mobility by delivering low latency computing based on the Edge and 5G technology. From now on the innovation cycle gets a turbo speed. Welcome to the real time economy.

CV

Dr. Tomasz Gerszberg is Senior Vice President Business Operations at Deutsche Telekom, Product Innovation. He is responsible for the B2B focused platform business as well as for the development of new digital ecosystems in the incubation phase. He’s also providing managerial support to group wide innovations, mainly for B2B businesses.
Tomasz began his career at Deutsche Telekom at T-Mobile Poland in 1996, where he held different management positions in the Technology & Innovation department. Among other duties he was responsible for engineering and the roll-out and operation of the network in Poland. In his last position as Senior Vice President Technology Strategy, Governance & Programs at Group Technology he was responsible for technology strategy, innovation and spectrum management as well as technology governance.
Tomasz Gerszberg studied at the Warsaw University of Technology (Faculty of Electronics and Information Technology) and holds a PhD from the University of Warsaw.

Dr. Tomasz Gerszberg

Senior Vice President Business Operations bei der Deutschen Telekom, Product Innovation

Edge Computing – Turbo für die Innovation

Die digitale Transformation des industriellen Sektors erfordert eine schnelle und effiziente Anpassung an neue Technologietrends – etwa immersive Erfahrungen, natürliche Mensch-Maschine-Schnittstellen oder autonome Objekte. Künftige Lösungen basieren auf einer immensen Rechenleistung, für deren optimale Funktion Real-Time-Lösungen verfügbar sein müssen. Die Deutsche Telekom prägt die Zukunft der Mobilität durch die Bereitstellung von niedriglatenter Rechenpower basierend auf Edge Computing und 5G-Technologie. Von hier an zünden die Innovationszyklen einen Turbo – Willkommen in der Real-Time-Economy.

Vita

Dr. Tomasz Gerszberg ist Senior Vice President Business Operations bei der Deutschen Telekom, Product Innovation. Er ist verantwortlich für das B2B-Plattformgeschäft und die Entwicklung neuer Ökosysteme in deren Inkubationsphase. In seiner Rolle unterstützt Gerszberg außerdem auf Managementebene Innovationen für B2B-Geschäfte.

Gerszberg begann seine Karriere bei der Deutschen Telekom im Jahr 1996 bei T-Mobile Polen, wo er verschiedene Managementpositionen im Bereich Technologie und Innovation bekleidete. Unter anderem war Gerszberg hier verantwortlich für Engineering, Roll-out und Operations des Netzwerkes. Auf seinem Posten als Senior Vice President Technology Strategy, Governance & Programs leitete er die Technologie-Strategie, Innovation, Frequenzmanagement und den Bereich Technology Governance.

Tomasz Gerszberg schloss ein Studium an der Fakultät für Elektronik und Information der Technischen Universität Warschau mit Doktortitel ab.