Michael Chalvatzis

Senior Vice President Telekom Security – Sales & Consulting, T-Systems International GmbH

Security for the Automotive Ecosystem of the future

No future for Automotive Industry without Security? Security has to become an inherent part of cars and the “automotive digitization” – on the one hand as multiple connected devices and interfaces as well as the backend services. In addition, the Automotive Industry will need long-term partnerships in order to manage higher Security requirements as well as increasing complexity to be able to focus their own resources on core topics like Mobility, Connected Cars and Autonomous Driving.

The keynote will give a pragmatic overview of the benefits of integrating and orchestrating Security solutions and proven services available today – showing examples like Automotive Security Operation Center and InCar Security Solutions.

CV

Since July 2018, Michael Chalvatzis is member of the Telekom Security executive team and worldwide responsible for Solution Sales & Consulting. Before that, he held various senior positions as a member of the senior management team of Cisco Germany as Head of Services and Consulting, as well as executive positions at “digibridge GmbH” responsible for the foundation of the “Greek-German IT-Cluster” and as Director Networking and Security at VMware for the Central Europe region. Previously, Mr. Chalvatzis held various executive positions in major international banks in the area of e-commerce and IT financing.

Michael is very active in sports. He is married and father of two daughters.

Michael Chalvatzis

Senior Vice President Telekom Security – Sales & Consulting, T-Systems International GmbH

Sicherheit für das automobile Ökosystem der Zukunft

Keine Zukunft für die Automobilindustrie ohne Sicherheit? Sicherheit muss ein fester Bestandteil von Autos und der „automobilen Digitalisierung“ werden – zum einen als mehrere verbundene Geräte und Schnittstellen sowie als Backend-Dienste. Darüber hinaus benötigt die Automobilindustrie langfristige Partnerschaften, um höhere Sicherheitsanforderungen zu bewältigen und die Komplexität zu erhöhen. Ihre eigenen Ressourcen kann die Automobilindustrie somit auf Kernthemen wie Mobilität, vernetzte Autos und autonome Fahrweise konzentrieren.

Die Keynote gibt einen pragmatischen Überblick über die Vorteile der Integration und Koordinierung von Sicherheitslösungen und bewährten Services, die heute verfügbar sind und zeigt Beispiele, wie das Automotive Security Operation Center und InCar Security Solutions.

Vita

Michael Chalvatzis ist seit Juli 2018 weltweit verantwortlich für den Bereich Solution Sales & Consulting in der Geschäftsleitung der Telekom Security. Davor hatte er verschiedene leitende Positionen, als Leiter Services und Consulting und Mitglied des Geschäftsleitungsteams der Cisco Deutschland, sowie Führungspositionen in der „digibridge GmbH“ verantwortlich für den Aufbau des „Griechisch-Deutschen IT-Clusters“ und als Direktor Networking und Security bei VMware für die Region Zentraleuropa. Davor war Herr Chalvatzis in verschiedenen Führungspositionen bei internationalen Großbanken im Bereich e-Commerce und IT-Finanzierung.

In seiner Freizeit ist Michael gerne sportlich aktiv. Er ist glücklich verheiratet und Vater von zwei Töchtern.