Matthias Bauhammer

Head of Automotive COE Analytics, DXC Technology

Autonomous driving: Who will win the race?

The vehicle manufacturers are in a tough race to be the first to present an autonomous vehicle that reaches levels four and five of the SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers). In pursuit of level 5, the OEMs are looking for a way to reduce the time for research and development.

One of the challenges in the development of autonomous vehicles is to collect, store and quickly analyze a staggering amount of sensory data. The companies that can most effectively collect sensory data and convert them into algorithms to improve the accuracy and performance of the vehicle will win the race.

Thanks to the accelerated collection and analysis of test data on peta byte scale, DXC’s robotic drive solution provides a secure and scalable environment, as well as tools that help to develop the algorithms for autonomous driving faster and with less expense.

CV

After studying industrial engineering in Karlsruhe (University) with a focus on computer science and operation research, Matthias Bauhammer started his career as a consultant in the area of Business Information Management. For the last 22 years Matthias Bauhammer has worked in various national and international projects in the field of analytics and data management, as a consultant, project manager and manager. As Head of Automotive COE Analytics, Matthias Bauhammer is responsible for the thematic development and strategic projects of Artificial Intelligence and the Analytics programs for the automotive industry.

Matthias Bauhammer

Head of Automotive COE Analytics, DXC Technology

Autonomes Fahren: Wer gewinnt das Rennen?

Die Fahrzeughersteller kämpfen mit allen Mitteln darum, als Erster ein autonomes Fahrzeug im Level 4 und 5 SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers) zu präsentieren. Im Wettlauf zur Stufe 5 suchen die OEMs nach Wegen, um die Forschungs- und Entwicklungszeit zu verringern.

Eine der Herausforderung für die Entwicklung von autonomen Fahrzeugen besteht darin, enorme Mengen an Sensordaten zu erfassen, zu speichern und schnell zu analysieren. Diejenigen Unternehmen, die am effektivsten Sensordaten erfassen, sowie mit diesen Daten Algorithmen, die die Präzision und Leistung des Fahrzeugs verbessern, umsetzen können, werden das Rennen gewinnen.

Die Robotic-Drive-Lösung von DXC stellt durch die schnellere Erfassung und Analyse von Testdaten on Peta Byte Scale eine sichere und skalierbare Umgebung und Tools zur Verfügung, mit denen man die Algorithmen für autonomes Fahren schneller und kostengünstiger entwickeln kann.

Vita

Nach dem Studium des Wirtschaftsingenieurwesens in Karlsruhe (Universität) mit Schwerpunkt Informatik und Operation Research startete Matthias Bauhammer seine Tätigkeit als Berater im Bereich Business Information Management. Seit 22 Jahren ist Matthias Bauhammer in unterschiedlichsten nationalen und internationalen Projekten im Bereich Analytics und Data Management, als Berater, Projektleiter und Manager tätigt. Als Head of Automotive COE Analytics verantwortet Matthias Bauhammer die thematische Entwicklung und strategische Projekte von Artificial Intelligence und Analytics Programmen für die Automobilindustrie.