Workshop
13.20h – 13.50h – 30 minutes Breakout Session (during the lunch break)

Security – K.O. criterion for the mobility of the future? How we deal with dangers: physically, functionally, and digitally.

Digitalization opens up a great future for new mobility models – but it also raises central questions of security. Cross-modal solutions should be digital, networked, smart and ecological, but above all there should be no doubt about maximum security. That is the challenge of our time.

High connectivity, high driving safety and high data protection are of central importance. Be it data streams in or around the vehicle, or between charging points and payment apps. Security will be an indispensable prerequisite for driver assistance systems, communication, Car2Infrastructure, Car2Car as well as for controlling the failure and error susceptibility of the entire system.

Security today means physical safety, functional security and “digital trust”, i.e. digital security. Each topic is linked together and has to be managed jointly. But how exactly can we do this? Discuss with us.

Your host:

Michael Hanke

Management Board Detecon International GmbH, Head of global Mobility practice

Michael Hanke leads the global Mobility practice and is a member of the management board of Detecon International, a global management and technology consulting company and subsidiary of
T-Systems International. Before his current assignment he was in charge of several management roles in the IT and consulting business. He focuses on the impact of digital innovations on his clients’ business models as well as on the future chances that will arise for these enterprises.

Mark Großer

Associate Partner for Risk, Security & Compliance, Detecon Interational GmbH

Mark Großer is Associate Partner for Risk, Security & Compliance at the management and technology consultancy Detecon. For more than 15 years he has been advising clients in the areas of risk management, information & cyber security, digital trust & digital transformation. His corporate clients come from the automotive/mobility, banking, manufacturing, insurance, travel & transport and high-tech industries. His credo is: secure digital solutions must take a holistic approach to cybersecurity, IT security, vehicle security and data protection.

Dr. Aubrey-Derrick Schmidt

Consulting Expert for Cyber Security in the Digital Engineering Center, Detecon Interational GmbH

Dr. Aubrey-Derrick Schmidt is a consulting expert for Cyber Security in the Digital Engineering Center of the management and technology consultancy Detecon. He was awarded 3rd place in the German IT Security Award in 2014. As branch manager for the security consulting company escrypt (part of Bosch GmbH), he developed several security solutions for the automotive sector and carried out many risk analyses for security-relevant components in cars. At the Detecon Digital Engineering Center, he works together with customers to protect new and innovative security solutions.

Workshop
13:20 – 13:50 Uhr, 30 Minuten Breakout Session während der Mittagspause

Sicherheit – K.O.-Kriterium für die Mobilität der Zukunft? Wie wir Gefahren begegnen: physisch, funktional, digital.

Die Digitalisierung eröffnet neuen Mobilitätsmodellen eine große Zukunft – wirft aber auch zentrale Fragen der Sicherheit auf. Verkehrsmittelübergreifende Lösungen sollen digital, vernetzt, smart und ökologisch sein, aber vor allem über höchste Sicherheit darf kein Zweifel herrschen. Das ist die Herausforderung unserer Zeit.

Hohe Konnektivität, hohe Fahrsicherheit und hoher Datenschutz sind von zentraler Bedeutung. Seien es Datenströme im oder um das Fahrzeug herum, oder zwischen Ladesäulen und Bezahl-App. Sicherheit wird unabdingbare Voraussetzung für Fahrassistenzsysteme, Kommunikation, Car2Infrastructure, Car2Car sowie für die Steuerung der Ausfall- und Fehleranfälligkeiten des Gesamtsystems.

Sicherheit heute bedeutet: physische Sicherheit, funktionale Sicherheit und „digital Trust“, also digitale Sicherheit. Alles hängt voneinander ab und ist gemeinsam zu beherrschen. Aber wie genau schaffen wir das? Diskutieren Sie mit uns.

Durch die Session führen Sie:

Michael Hanke

Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung für den globalen Geschäftsbereich Mobility, Detecon International GmbH

Vita

Michael Hanke leitet als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung den globalen Geschäftsbereich Mobility der Detecon International, einer globalen Management- und Technologieberatung und Tochterfirma der T-Systems International. Davor hat er verschiedene weitere Managementfunktionen in der IT und Beratungsbranche ausgeübt. Er befasst sich mit der Fragestellung, welchen Einfluss digitale Innovationen auf die Geschäftsmodelle seiner Kunden haben und welche Chancen für den zukünftigen Erfolg der Unternehmen sich daraus ergeben.

Mark Großer

Associate Partner für Risk, Security & Compliance, Detecon Interational GmbH

Vita

Mark Großer ist Associate Partner für Risk, Security & Compliance bei der Management- und Technologieberatung Detecon. Er berät seit über 15 Jahren Kunden in den Themen Risk Management, Information – & Cyber Security, Digital Trust & Digital Transformation. Seine Unternehmenskunden kommen aus den Branchen Automotive/Mobility, Banking, Manufacturing, Insurance, Travel & Transport und High Tech. Für ihn gilt: Sichere digitale Lösungen müssen Cybersecurity, IT Security, Fahrzeugsicherheit und Datenschutz ganzheitlich betrachten.

Dr. Aubrey-Derrick Schmidt

Beratungsexperte für Cyber Security im Digital Engineering Center, Detecon Interational GmbH

Vita

Dr. Aubrey-Derrick Schmidt ist Beratungsexperte für Cyber Security im Digital Engineering Center der Management- und Technologieberatung Detecon. Er wurde 2014 mit dem 3. Platz im Deutschen IT-Sicherheitspreis ausgezeichnet. Als Niederlassungsleiter für das Sicherheitsberatungsunternehmen escrypt (Teil der Bosch GmbH) ließ er mehrere Sicherheitslösungen für den Automobilbereich entwickeln und führte viele Risikoanalysen zu sicherheitsrelevanten Komponenten in Autos durch. Im Detecon Digital Engineering Center arbeitet er gemeinsam mit Kunden am Schutz neuer und innovativer Sicherheitslösungen.