Workshop
13.20h – 13.50h – 30 minutes Breakout Session (during the lunch break)

IT & AI as the key driver for Autonomous Driving & ADAS development

An overview about the complete workflow

IT and AI are key components of your development towards autonomous driving and the next generation of ADAS. Using an efficient workflow you can make your engineers extremely productive and happy. In this session, Dr. Florian Baumann will introduce you into the complete workflow of AI engaded ADAS/AD product development. Florian is a former Technical Director of ADAS engineering and works as the EMEA CTO for Automotive and AI at Dell Technologies. Florian will share his experience, how the real story from the heart of an engineer is looking like – and we would like to invite you to share your views and stories on this topic with us and your peers. Together we will shape the future of mobility!

Your hosts:

Dr. Florian Baumann

Dr. Florian Baumann

CTO EMEA (Specializing in Automotive & AI) Unstructured Data Solutions

CV

Dr. Florian Baumann works as a CTO for the Unstructured Data Solutions (UDS) division specializing in Automotive & AI at Dell EMC. Before that, he was Technical Director of ADASENS Automotive GmbH in Germany, a FICOSA brand and part of Panasonic. In this position he focused on ADAS development and was in charge of delivering and creating the company’s products and targets. Florian received his PhD in 2015 with the focus of Machine Learning applied to Scene Understanding and published about 20 publications.

Dr. Florian Baumann
CTO EMEA (Specializing in Automotive & AI)
Unstructured Data Solutions
Dell EMC, Osterfeldstr. 84, 85737 Ismaning, Germany
florian.baumann@Dell.com

Benjamin Krebs

Benjamin Krebs

Director, Unstructured Data Solutions

CV

Benjamin Krebs is Director of the Unstructured Data Solutions Division at Dell EMC Germany. He is responsible for all customers, partners and employees of this Business Unit in Germany and part of the Dell EMC leadership team in Germany.

Benjamin Krebs has been working for over 15 years in leading management and sales roles in the IT and storage industry. He held a variety of leading roles within Dell EMC including Backup/Recovery, global customer SAP and German Software Business.

Since 2016 he runs the business unit “Unstructured Data Solutions” for Dell EMC Germany and has enabled tremendous success of customers in the automotive space with many German based OEM’s and Tier 1 suppliers for the development of ADAS and autonomous driving.

He has strong knowledge in the areas of digitalization, AI and autonomous driving.

Benjamin Krebs
Director, Germany
Dell EMC | Unstructured Data Solutions
mobile +49 171 22 55 766
Benjamin.Krebs@Dell.com
Dell GmbH, Neue Ramtelstr. 4/1, 71229 Leonberg, Deutschland
Follow me @benjaminkrebs1

Workshop
13:20 – 13:50 Uhr, 30 Minuten Breakout Session während der Mittagspause

IT und künstliche Intelligenz als Treibstoff für die Entwicklung des Autonomen Fahrens und von Fahrerassistenzsystemen

Eine Zusammenfassung des Entwicklungsprozesses

IT und künstliche Intelligenz sind der Treibstoff für die Entwicklung Ihres Unternehmens, wenn Sie das autonome Fahren und die nächste Generation von ADAS mitgestalten wollen. Dr. Florian Baumann spricht über den gesamten Entwicklungsprozess von AI-basierter ADAS/AD Produktentwicklung. Florian hat als Technischer Direktor im ADAS Engineering gearbeitet und ist der EMEA CTO für Automotive und AI bei Dell Technologies. Florian wird seine Erfahrung mit uns teilen und seine Sicht auf das Herz des Entwicklers geben – und wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie ebenfalls Ihre Erfahrungen und Sichtweisen mit uns und Ihren Kollegen aus anderen Firmen teilen. Gemeinsam werden wir das Thema „Mobilität“ für die Zukunft gestalten!

Durch die Session führen Sie:

Dr. Florian Baumann

Dr. Florian Baumann

CTO EMEA (Specializing in Automotive & AI) Unstructured Data Solutions

Vita

Dr. Florian Baumann arbeitet als CTO im Bereich Unstructured Data Solutions (UDS) mit dem Schwerpunkt Automotive & AI bei Dell EMC. Als Technischer Direktor war Florian vorher bei der ADASENS Automotive GmbH in Deutschland tätig. ADASENS ist Teil von FICOSA International und gehört zur Panasonic Firmengruppe. Florian konzentrierte sich auf die ADAS Produktentwicklung und war für die Forschung und Entwicklung von verschiedenen Systemen verantwortlich. Im Jahr 2015 promovierte er im Bereich Maschinelles Lernen und veröffentlichte ca. 20 Publikationen.

Dr. Florian Baumann
CTO EMEA (Specializing in Automotive & AI)
Unstructured Data Solutions
Dell EMC, Osterfeldstr. 84, 85737 Ismaning, Germany
florian.baumann@Dell.com

Benjamin Krebs

Benjamin Krebs

Director, Unstructured Data Solutions

Vita

Benjamin Krebs ist Director der Business Unit “Unstructured Data Solutions” bei Dell EMC in Deutschland. In dieser Position verantwortet er das Gesamtgeschäft dieses Bereichs mit allen Kunden, Partnern und Vertriebsmitarbeitern in Deutschland. Er ist Mitglied der deutschen Geschäftsleitung bei Dell EMC.

Benjamin Krebs ist seit mehr als 15 Jahren in Führungspositionen im Vertrieb in der IT- und der Speicherbranche tätig. Er hat in seiner Karriere bei Dell EMC bereits mehrere leitende Positionen ausgefüllt, darunter Backup/Recovery, den Global Account SAP sowie das gesamte Software Geschäft von EMC in Deutschland.

Seit 2016 leitet er die Business Unit „Unstructured Data Solutions“ und hat dieser unter seiner Führung zur tragenden Säule in Deutschland ausgebaut, mit deren Lösungen Automobilhersteller und Automobilzulieferer in Deutschland sehr erfolgreich Autonomes Fahren und ADAS entwickeln.

Er verfügt über umfassendes Know-how in den Bereichen Digitalisierung, KI und Autonomes Fahren.

Benjamin Krebs
Director, Germany
Dell EMC | Unstructured Data Solutions
mobile +49 171 22 55 766
Benjamin.Krebs@Dell.com
Dell GmbH, Neue Ramtelstr. 4/1, 71229 Leonberg, Deutschland
Follow me @benjaminkrebs1